Spinach tofu wrap

My lunch today was the quickest made lunch I’ve had all year. I threw my cut up tofu (the basil one from Waitrose) into the toaster oven for about 10 minutes and added it to a whole wheat wrap with simple ingredients. The result was delicious and very filling!

image

The photo, I’m sorry to say, is not terribly appetising as I only realised to snap a picture after I almost finished my second one so a few bites are taken.

My “recipe”:

1/4 block of tofu, cut up and baked in oven.
Spinach to taste
Spicy hummus
Whole wheat tortilla wrap
Cucumber, 1.5 inches in length, cut into strips.
1 slice of vegan cheese

My method:

Bake the tofu. I honestly don’t know what temperature, I just eye ball it. Spread the hummus on the wrap, add spinach to wrap, add half a slice of cheese per wrap, add cucumber, and add tofu. Wrap. Enjoy.

I’m sure this would work with many other fillings. The hummus was particularly my favourite as it adds a nice dressing to the wrap without being unhealthy.

Leave a Reply

