Spinach Chickpea Salad

Lunch for the next few days:

20161121_1250361

Ingredients:

100 g of Couscous (cooked with turmeric)

1/4 of an avocado

30g of spinach

A handful of red cabbage strips

60 g of chickpeas (canned, drained)

Several tablespoons of red onion

Nutritional Yeast sprinkled on top

A hint of Sriracha for taste

Directions:

I usually just cook up some couscous. I don’t even measure it, just kind of dump it in a pot and let it cook up. I add turmeric to the boiling water so that the couscous will absorb it. Then I add as much veggies as I can to fit into my plastic container, sprinkle on nutritional yeast, pour on some sriracha sauce, and voila!

Leave a Reply

