Chili over Sweet Potatoes (FOK)

Dinner for thos evening:

20161128_171157

First off, my salad.

2 handfuls of kale

1 handful spinach

1 can of res kidney beans (drained)

1 can of marrowfat peas (drained)

Several cherry tomatoes (quartered)

1 small red onion (thinly sliced)

4 cloves of garlic (minced). Can reduce to taste.

Mix your ingredient together. Top off with balsamic vinegar.

And for the baked potato with chili:

20161128_180545

https://www.forksoverknives.com/recipes/chickpea-chili-baked-potatoes/

I followed the forks over knives recipe. Except I used sweet potatoes and halved the recipe. I also did use any corn. I  did sprinkle it with Nutritional Yeast.

It came out okay. I’d prefer something a little spicier. I think it would go well with some sriracha on top. But it was very filling!

My apologies for the bad picture quality!

Leave a Reply

